An Introduction to Professional Development

Picture
I was recently asked to conduct a workshop on ‘Professional Development on the Job’. I had planned on videoing the workshop and posting it here with my reflections, but unfortunately the video didn’t work. What I do have, that could be useful, is all the materials that were given the the teachers at the end of the workshop.If anyone is wondering how they can get involved with professional development without having to pay for courses etc. I thought this may act as a useful guide to getting started.

I hope it comes in useful :-)Alex (@AlexSWalsh)

Comments

Gemma Lunn
19/09/2012 19:17

Great ideas. I’m thinking of getting some detailed student feedback as part of my Trinity Diploma coursework on motivation. May use your questionnaire (from previous post) for ideas so thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

